VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Tuesday, 19th January 2021 | 7,199 veterinary jobs online | 187 people actively seeking work | 5,065 practices registered

Academic Appointments

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Receptionist With A Can(nine)-do Attitude.

Posted: Thursday the 10th December, 2020. 18h49

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: I am a career receptionist with a confident and proactive attitude; an extensive knowledge of administrative tasks and programs, and a flair for cleanliness and detail. I'm the biggest animal lover you'll meet - sharing my home with Dump-Sue the domestic longhair; and Quigley the one year old cocker-poo. I've spread my career between running busy receptions with a constant flow of guests ; and supporting Heads' of Departments in a personal assistant role. Having worked across offices in different industries, I'm a quick learner who is happiest when learning something new; whether that be new programs; protocols or pets. In my most recent role as Receptionist for Medical Technology company; Healthily, I supported the Head of Finance with invoicing, archiving and filing. I also supported the extremely busy Office Manager with varied duties, and often turned my hands to all manner of odd jobs to keep the company ticking over.

Having spent a large portion of my teenage years in the Philippines with my ex-patriated Father - I volunteered at The Philippine Animal Welfare Society - helping where ever they needed a happy helper; learning as much from them as I could. This time taught me animal tips and tricks that might help me as part of your team, as well as the grace and serenity of how to say goodbye to an animal when need be.

Gender: Female
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: Masters degreee
Qualified at: University of Essex
Country qualified: United Kingdom
RCVS registered: No
Been qualified for: 5 years. I graduated in 2016
Type of practice I have experience in: ****
Sole charge experience: No
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: No
Availability: Immediate Start.
Special Interests:
Computer skills: Google admin, Outlook.
Desired location: London

This page has been viewed 150 times.