VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Saturday, 4th July 2020 | 1,313 veterinary jobs online | 145 people actively seeking work | 5,028 practices registered

Receptionists

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Chelsea Simner

Posted: Wednesday the 24th June, 2020. 18h14

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: I am looking to begin my first paid role following the successful completion of my undergraduate degree in Earth Sciences with Astronomy. I previously volunteered in Shelter UK's charity shops as a keyholder where I learnt till work, visual merchandising, and customer service whilst acting as a supervisor. I am keen to develop my skills and hope to be an asset to future companies.

Age: 26
Gender: Female
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: BSc
Qualified at: Birkbeck College
Country qualified: United Kingdom
RCVS registered: No
Been qualified for: I'm a new grad
Type of practice I have experience in: No
Sole charge experience: Yes
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: No
Availability: Immediately
Special Interests: I have a passion for animals, having my own elderly rescue cat myself has shown me how rewarding it is to care for animals in need. I also have an interest in astronomy and geology, which led me to visit a site of active volcanism, multiple observatories, organising trips to the Jurassic Coast, and field trips with other avid geologists. I also enjoy sketching and embroidery.
Computer skills: Excel -Formulas (from sums to algebra), constructing graphs, data input, shortcuts, sortingfiltering data.MATLAB -I am confident writing code to interpret large data sets. I am a quick and avid learner of new software and hope to expand on my current knowledge.
Desired location: Crouch End, Archway, Holloway

This page has been viewed 61 times.