VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Monday, 28th September 2020 | 5,323 veterinary jobs online | 294 people actively seeking work | 5,047 practices registered

Receptionists

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Effy Pajak, Animal Welfare And Customer Service Professional

Posted: Friday the 4th September, 2020. 17h49

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: I am an Animal Welfare and Customer Service hardworking professional, enthusiastic about learning new skills and expanding my knowledge.

I currently work at Battersea Dogs and Cats Home where I take on a role of a Part-Time Rehoming and Welfare Co-ordinator for Cats. A big part of my role is Customer Service, starting at promptly answering phones and e-mails, welcoming the customers, registering them with the Home and assisting them throughout the process by organising meetings and 'matching' them with the right cat. One of my other responsibilities is relating veterinary team's notes and observations to our clients and explaining potential insurance exclusions, as well as discussing products and services offered. The role includes animal handling and relating all necessary care advice to the new owners. Every form of contact with the customer gets recorded on our computer system AIM, according to GDPR guidelines. I frequently use Excel to organise my personal schedule, and a shared sheet for team’s schedule and meetings.

I have been working in Customer Services and Customer Service for 5 years in variety of environments, ranging from busy high street shops- H&M, through luxury stores- Harrods, to private care experience in West End Theatres. My diverse experience has thought me the importance of team work, prioritising and how to adjust to individual client’s needs to provide exceptional service and leave clients feelings well looked after and keen to come back.

During the lockdown period I have attended a CPD course on Animal Care Level 2-4 where I've learned about small animal care, and I am very keen on learning more about it. Apart from the recent course, I was a RSPCA Volunteer for almost 1.5 years where I worked closely with veterinary practices and did many home visits for small pets.

Gender: Female
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: BA (Hons) Theatre Arts (2:1)
Qualified at: University
Country qualified: United Kingdom
RCVS registered: No
Been qualified for: 6 years. I graduated in 2014
Type of practice I have experience in: Animal Welfare and Customer Service.
Sole charge experience: Yes
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: Yes
Availability: I am available to start ASAP.
Special Interests: My greatest interest is Animal Welfare and how it it can be improved within the UK, as well as the status of it in other countries. I follow campaigns and innovations within the sector- behavioural as well as veterinary, by reading studies, attending congresses and taking advantage of many webinars available in the current climate. I enjoy learning new skills- during lockdown I have taken two CPD courses- Feline Behaviour and Psychology Level 3, and I am currently completing Animal Care Level 2,3 and 4. On top of my professional development, I've read 14 books and took on baking and gardening. My other interests include environment, social causes, psychology and films.
Computer skills: List of software I have previously worked with: -Microsoft Office (especially Word and Excel) -AIM -Shelter Manager -Zonal
Desired location: My desired location is London- South East London being ideal location.

This page has been viewed 126 times.