VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Sunday, 13th June 2021 | 7,987 veterinary jobs online | 92 people actively seeking work | 5,117 practices registered

Receptionists

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Jordan Chamberlain

Posted: Tuesday the 23rd February, 2021. 01h25

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: I am 30 years old and I am very keen to work with animals and learn more about them. At the moment I am seeking an assistant or receptionist position at a local practice.

I am highly dedicated and have proven this by working over 14 plus years solidly in full time positions, with zero gaps in my employment, so this shows that I am loyal and hard working.

I have varied experience working in Administration and coordination roles in many different industries, so I am able to adapt easily to different environments. I work well with people and have excellent communication skills and a natural ability to converse and show compassion to colleagues and clients.

In my free time I love to work with animals, this has been a passion of mine for many years. When restrictions have lifted, I plan to undertake some animal care courses in my free time to learn more about them.

As much as I have enjoyed the roles I have done up until now, I have come to realise that it is not only important to work hard but also to do a job you have passion for. I truly would love to work in an industry related to animal welfare, with like-minded people. I absolutely adore animals and I am highly motivated to learn more about them too.

Gender: Female
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: A Levels, 14+ years of full time work
Qualified at: Farnborough Sixth Form College
Country qualified: United Kingdom
RCVS registered: No
Been qualified for: 12 years. I graduated in 2009
Type of practice I have experience in: NA
Sole charge experience: No
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: Yes
Availability: I am available for immediate start.
Special Interests: Volunteer for two Dog Support charities: Hearing Dogs for Deaf People & Guide Dogs for the Blind. I also do Part time dog walking.
Computer skills: I have used many softwares before but have not worked specifically in a Vet practice before.
Desired location: Hartley Whitney

This page has been viewed 296 times.