VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Sunday, 5th July 2020 | 1,313 veterinary jobs online | 145 people actively seeking work | 5,028 practices registered

Receptionists

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Odell Norton - Civil Servant Seeking Veterinary Nursing Experience.

Posted: Wednesday the 13th May, 2020. 08h41

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: I am an enthusiastic, hard-working and dedicated individual. Having been a civil servant for the last two years, I have decided to pursue a new career in veterinary nursing. I have a keen interest in working with animals and their health and well-being. I would like to work towards becoming an accredited veterinarian nurse and seek opportunities that could give me invaluable experience and insight into the healthcare for animals. I have demonstrated experience of working in professional environments and in customer focused roles and feel I have the skills to develop quickly in this new sector. I am caring and have a desire to work with animals that are in need and would like to have the opportunity to assist others with how best to take care of their companions. I have the professional and personal skills to work effectively within a veterinary practice and as part of a wider team.

Age: 29
Gender: Female
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: Bsc (Hons) (first-class undergraduate degree)
Qualified at: London Metropolitan University
Country qualified: United Kingdom
RCVS registered: No
Been qualified for: 2 years. I graduated in 2018
Type of practice I have experience in: Seeking opportunities, as changing career direction.
Sole charge experience: No
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: Yes
Availability: I ideally need 30 days notice, though there is some flexibility.
Special Interests: I have a keen interest in working with animals and their health and well - being. My leisure time is spent walking and caring for my Jack Russell, enjoying time in the countryside. I am also a keen horse rider, swimmer and cyclist.
Computer skills: I am computer literate and able to use MS systems such as Excel, Word, PowerPoint and Outlook.
Desired location: London and Kent.

This page has been viewed 376 times.