VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Monday, 8th March 2021 | 7,370 veterinary jobs online | 145 people actively seeking work | 5,074 practices registered

Trainees / Volunteers / Non-qualified

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Jack Foulstone, Animal Lover, And Aspiring Veterinary Nurse

Posted: Friday the 29th January, 2021. 11h19

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: I am a 22 year old male who has recently graduated university after acquiring a 2:1 grade in Criminology. However, I have realised my passions lie elsewhere and I now hoping to find a career within the world of a veterinary practice. I am a massive animal lover and have raised pets almost my entire life. I have great communication skills and a strong desire to succeed and do good. I am a hard worker and I believe I would be a great addition to any workforce.

I am currently employed at Dunkin’ at the Herten Triangle in Doncaster, and this position has allowed for me to greatly improve my communication and customer service skills, allowing me to become the confident young man I am today. This position also helped to develop my organisation and time management skills to a very high level. I have also been previously employed as a Student ambassador at the University of Hull during my studies there. This position granted me a massive boost in confidence and greatly improved my communication, time management and leadership skills as I would be tasked with controlling groups both large and small in my daily duties in this position.

I have graduated from both High School and Sixth from, Hunger Hull Academy and Hall Cross Sixth Form respectively, and due to this I have a total of 13 qualifications, 10 GCSEs and 3 A-Levels, which include a grade B Maths, English, and Biology at GCSE.

I truly believe I would be a great addition to any place of work and I would strive to provide the best possible service I could.

Gender: Male
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: BSc Criminology 2:1
Qualified at: University of Hull
Country qualified: United Kingdom
RCVS registered: No
Been qualified for: 1 years. I graduated in 2020
Type of practice I have experience in: N/A
Sole charge experience: No
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: Yes
Availability: Will need 2 weeks notice as currently employed elsewhere
Special Interests: I have a deep love for animals and I desire to train to become a veterinary nurse at the end of 2021, therefore any experience I can acquire working within a veterinary practice is essential for me.
Computer skills: I have very high level IT skills, I have both a GCSE and an A Level in the area. I have used a variety of software and can use them all to the highest of my ability and quality. I am a very fast learner so I can also pick up new software incredibly quickly.
Desired location: South Yorkshire, ideally around Doncaster

This page has been viewed 125 times.