VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Monday, 26th October 2020 | 6,006 veterinary jobs online | 272 people actively seeking work | 5,049 practices registered

Trainees Volunteers Non-qualified

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Receptionist, Care/Nursing Assistant, Trainee Nurse

Posted: Wednesday the 23rd September, 2020. 17h58

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: I recent spent two years as an Animal Collection Officer for the RSPCA. This was a brilliant role rescuing and transporting domestic, wildlife and exotic animals. I handled and restrained many animals including but not limited to deer, badgers, foxes, dogs, cats (feral and tame), birds. I left the role due to a unilateral contract change across the organisation. I have since lost the HR admin job I took on afterwards, and am seeing it as the perfect opportunity to return to a sector I love. I wish to train as a vet nurse and am open to any opportunity that will get me there, understanding that I will need to work from the bottom up. I am organised, polite, diplomatic, able and experienced in handling emotional situations, and have experience of euthanasia.

Gender: Female
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: BSc 2.1 Psychology
Qualified at: University of Warwick
Country qualified: United Kingdom
RCVS registered: No
Been qualified for: 17 years. I graduated in 2003
Type of practice I have experience in: RSPCA Animal Collection Officer, also a weeks work experience in 2017 at New Priory Vets in Brighton.
Sole charge experience: No
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: Yes
Availability: Immediately available for Vet Reception, Animal Care/Nursing Assistant, Trainee/Apprenticeship Vet Nurse roles.
Special Interests: Following a career path to becoming a Registered Vet Nurse.
Computer skills: I am very proficient at Microsoft Office: Word, Excel, Powerpoint. I have used lots of other work software and pick these up quickly.
Desired location: Ideal would be Brighton and Hove, then I could do a commute of 30 minutes beyond that.

This page has been viewed 162 times.