VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Tuesday, 22nd June 2021 | 7,739 veterinary jobs online | 85 people actively seeking work | 5,118 practices registered

Trainees / Volunteers / Non-qualified

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Student Veterinary Nurse

Posted: Tuesday the 8th June, 2021. 16h22

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: I am currently enrolled with the College of Animal Welfare undertaking City and Guilds Veterinary Nursing accreditation. I am now working towards the end of year two with my paper three examination scheduled in June of this year and have recently passed the mock examination for this.
All examinations and assignments to date have been passed on first attempt, including health and safety, anatomy and physiology exams and assignments on communication and peri-operative care. I am currently on target with my Nursing Progress Log syllabus.
One of my most recent achievements have been during the Covid-19 pandemic, working independently with mobile Veterinary Surgeons in branch being the only nurse. Due to my permanent team being placed on furlough, I realised the extent of my nursing capabilities by managing and maintaining all day-to-day duties within the branch.
Further to my increasing competency in working independently, I also strive within a team and have a strong desire to learn and develop within a highly motivated and disciplined establishment. I am especially proud to have assisted my team in achieving ‘outstanding’ in client services for the RCVS Practice Standards Accreditation.

Gender: Female
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: GCSE A-C, currently in year 2 Veterinary Nursing
Qualified at: College
Country qualified: United Kingdom
RCVS registered: No
Been qualified for: 15 years. I graduated in 2006
Type of practice I have experience in: Small animal
Sole charge experience: No
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: Yes
Availability: I can start from the end of June.
Special Interests:
Computer skills:
Desired location: Essex

This page has been viewed 70 times.