VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Monday, 20th September 2021 | 6,977 veterinary jobs online | 56 people actively seeking work | 5,139 practices registered

Trainees / Volunteers / Non-qualified

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Trainee Or Apprenticeship Position

Posted: Wednesday the 11th August, 2021. 10h34

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: I have always loved animals and as far back as I can remember I have been interested in the welfare of animals. I am a vegetarian and this was a personal choice because of my love for animals, over the years I have had a range of different pets, alongside rescuing a few and helping a few to survive. At 16 I did not want to continue with school and chose Pershore College as it had a good reputation for courses in Animal Welfare. I have learned a lot during my two years at the college, at times it has been difficult with the setbacks of Covid and having to find ways around to continue with the learning. I now feel that I am ready to train in a work setting and I have been focused on contacting practices and applying for positions. I would be happy with part/full, trainee, or on an apprenticeship so that I could continue with level 3. My aim was to start driving lessons at 17 but lockdowns held me back a bit, I am taking driving lessons now, once I have passed I will be more open to traveling a distance, at the moment traveling to work will be on public transport, Ideally, I would like something that was not too far away.

Gender: Female
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: Animal Welfare and Veterinary Nursing
Qualified at: 2021
Country qualified: United Kingdom
RCVS registered: No
Been qualified for: I'm a new grad
Type of practice I have experience in: Voluntary at Vets4Pets
Sole charge experience: No
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: No
Availability: Immediate
Special Interests: Animal Welfare, Learning to drive, movies, swimming.
Computer skills: Email, office packages, word, excel, PowerPoint.
Desired location: Evesham or somewhere local or in the county of Worcestershire

This page has been viewed 85 times.