VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Sunday, 5th December 2021 | 8,854 veterinary jobs online | 41 people actively seeking work | 5,161 practices registered

Veterinary Nurses

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Registered Veterinary Nurse

Posted: Tuesday the 26th October, 2021. 16h05

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: My name is Holly Gaffney; I am 36 years old and for the past 10 years I have had been working in the veterinary industry.
I started my first job in Clark’s shoes as a part time sales assistant whilst I studied for an advanced health and social care qualification. As well as my part time sales job, I also worked as a bar maid in the evenings. This taught me how to be a professional worker in different social settings and how to deal with many difficult scenarios. My next job was in a large pharmacy in crouch end, north London. After completing a foundation degree in equine science, I was promoted to trainee manager after the current manager left to have a baby. I gained different qualifications during my time in this job including: A counter medicine course which allows me to confidently advise clients on what medicine to take. Also becoming a level two stop smoking advisor.
I then decided that I wanted to have a career with animals, as caring for and promoting animal welfare is something I am extremely passionate about. I started a job as a veterinary receptionist in 2011 and worked my way up to veterinary nurse, completing my qualification in 2019 and then becoming a senior veterinary nurse at the Animal Medical Centre, where I am currently based now.
I believe that with my skills, experience and enthusiasm I would be ideal as an employee for this role. I have the dedication and the organisation skills to perform tasks by myself as well as in a team. I am a very social person with brilliant communication skills. I am able to adapt to different types of people and meet all their standards with the best customer service. I am confident person and use my initiative whenever needed. I also have excellent computer skills and as I was managing a busy team, I am extremely organised and able to sufficiently multi-task to complete my tasks to the highest standard.

Gender: Female
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: Level 3 diploma
Qualified at: College of animal welfare
Country qualified: United Kingdom
RCVS registered: Yes
Been qualified for: 2 years. I graduated in 2019
Type of practice I have experience in: Small animal
Sole charge experience: Yes
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: No
Availability: I need two months notice
Special Interests: Nurse consults diagnostic work ups internal medicine
Computer skills: Rx works
Desired location: London

This page has been viewed 159 times.