VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Saturday, 16th October 2021 | 6,894 veterinary jobs online | 50 people actively seeking work | 5,145 practices registered

Veterinary Nurses

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

RVN Keen To Diversify Into Either A Clinical Or Non-clinical Setting

Posted: Wednesday the 25th August, 2021. 11h29

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: Since before I can remember, I’ve always had a passion for animals. I went to college after school to study for a diploma in equine management and then went straight on to study for a bachelors degree in equine therapy and rehabilitation. I then took a year out to travel and earn some money doing hospitality work before I took the plunge and accepted a job in a veterinary practice as an animal nursing assistant. I’ve now been in the industry nearly 6 years as a clinical nurse and feel I’m ready for the next step in my career and to be able to develop myself in other areas within the industry such as practice management and building relationships between practices and pharmaceutical companies.

Gender: Female
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: BSc Equine Therapy and Rehabilitation and Registered Veterinary Nurse
Qualified at: College of Animal Welfare, Bishop Burton College of Agriculture
Country qualified: United Kingdom
RCVS registered: Yes
Been qualified for: 2 years. I graduated in 2019
Type of practice I have experience in: First opinion and referral
Sole charge experience: Yes
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: No
Availability: 7 days notice.
Special Interests: Patient care - ensuring all their needs are met to a high standard Practice standards - ensuring we are providing the best level of care and make steps to improve shortfalls. Practice management - I’ve always had an interest in this and hope to one day make the move into management.
Computer skills: Clinic office, voyager, robovet
Desired location: I reside in Bedfordshire and currently unable to drive due to a possibility of me being epileptic. Therefore a work-from-home career would be necessary.

This page has been viewed 267 times.