VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Friday, 28th February 2020 | 9,724 veterinary jobs online | 116 people actively seeking work | 5,009 practices registered

Veterinary Nurses

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Seeking Nursing Assistant/ Trainee Nurse Position

Posted: Tuesday the 26th November, 2019. 15h06

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: For the last 4 years I have been working as a Veterinary Nursing Assitant then I was lucky enough to be offered a student placement and I have just completed my first year as a student veterinary nurse. Some duties monitoring anaesthestics, preparing animals for surgery, taking blood samples, dispensing medications, putting in IV catheters, running nurse clinics etc. Since obtainining my degree I have worked in various paid and volunteer roles. I started as a volunteer aquarist for 2 years before obtaining paid employement as a zookeeper for another 2 years. During that time I also volunteered with the RSPCA, RSPB, WWF, Yorkshire Wildlife Trust and British Divers Marine Life Rescue. During my time as a zookeeper I came across an opportunity to work abroad with Dolphins, which was my dream job, so I moved to the Cayman Islands to do a 6 month internship.

Age: 41
Gender: Female
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: BSc Zoology
Qualified at: Hull University
Country qualified: United Kingdom
RCVS registered: Yes
Been qualified for: 16 years. I graduated in 2004
Type of practice I have experience in: 4 years in a Small Animal Practice
Sole charge experience: No
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: Yes
Availability: November 29th 2019
Special Interests: I am especially keen in animal beahviour. I have volunteered at a kennels working with training security dogs. I have also been involved with the training of dolphins, birds of prey and small mammals. I am currently working as a Veterinary Nursing qualification and am just about to start my second year
Computer skills: I have used microsoft office, including excel, word, powerpoint. I also use SAP on a daily basis
Desired location: I live Scarborough and I am ideally looking for work within an hour of there e.g Scarborough, York, Hull

This page has been viewed 1750 times.