VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Sunday, 5th July 2020 | 1,313 veterinary jobs online | 145 people actively seeking work | 5,028 practices registered

Veterinary Surgeons

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Aimee Knight

Posted: Thursday the 2nd July, 2020. 10h11

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: These always feel weird- as though I am describing myself to an invisible audience- almost like talking to a mirror but much less judgemental!I moved to the UK after 4 years of practice in RSA ( Cape Town- great place for a holiday! ) in July 2019. The motives for this range from looking for adventure to following my partner.. I have locumed over the past 10 months, at 3 different practices ( one job being 7 months ) and have realised that as much as the freedom of locum is tempting, I miss the routine and client contact from a permanent position. I also miss the relationships built with a practice where you work and toil day in and day out. I feel confident in many aspects of this profession and for the things that I may lack confidence in I will most certainly do all that is possible to gain the experience to improve. I am based in small animals and have fair exotics knowledge. I am definitely looking for a good work life balance as I have my own furmonster to walk and annoy, and I also enjoy having a bond within a team and feeling supported, as well as being free to be supportive to others too.I also make funny voices when talking to kittens or puppies.. and dogs and cats...

Age: 31
Gender: Female
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: BVSc
Qualified at: University of Pretoria, Onderstepoort Veterinary Facility
Country qualified: South Africa
RCVS registered: Yes
Been qualified for: 6 years. I graduated in 2014
Type of practice I have experience in: Private with some welfare, predominantly small animals
Sole charge experience: Yes
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: Yes
Availability: Start within a week
Special Interests: POssibly looking at internal medicaine as a certificate, or ECC. Only played with the idea at this point
Computer skills: Merlin, VetRX
Desired location: Preferably no further than 35 minutes from Lightwater.

This page has been viewed 100 times.