VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Tuesday, 22nd June 2021 | 7,739 veterinary jobs online | 85 people actively seeking work | 5,118 practices registered

Veterinary Surgeons

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Ava McPhail

Posted: Wednesday the 2nd June, 2021. 11h49

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: I am currently in my final year of study at the University of Glasgow and am set to graduate in June of this year. Prior to attending vet school in Glasgow, I earned my Bachelor of Science degree in Animal Science from the University of Vermont. After graduation, my goal is to pursue a career as a mixed practice vet and potentially work to become a cattle or sheep certificate holder.

Throughout my academic career I have been fortunate to work in many fields. I have an extensive background in dairy farming, having worked on several farms in the United States. For over five years I worked as a veterinary assistant in a companion animal hospital, and I grew up around horses. During my time at vet school, I ensured my EMS experience was diverse to better prepare for mixed practice. I have worked with core domestic species as well as exotics, reptiles, and wild ungulates. All of these experiences allowed me to further develop my critical thinking and challenged me to adapt and apply knowledge across multiple species. I also place a great deal of value on teamwork and communication. I have been actively been involved in my University's Peer Support Program, a student-run listening service that provides confidential support and resources to members of the student body. I was also the head of the GUVMA Rodeo Committee, a student-run group which puts on the largest annual charity event for the University of Glasgow.

Gender: Female
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: BVMS
Qualified at: University of Glasgow
Country qualified: United Kingdom
RCVS registered: No
Been qualified for: I'm a new grad
Type of practice I have experience in: Variety of mixed/equine/small animal EMS placements.
Sole charge experience: No
Accommodation needed: No
Drivers licence: No
Availability: I am set to graduate on June 30th. I would be happy to begin work at any point after that. I will keep prospective jobs updated on any delays I may experience in terms of graduation.
Special Interests:
Computer skills:
Desired location:

This page has been viewed 169 times.