VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Thursday, 3rd December 2020 | 7,520 veterinary jobs online | 261 people actively seeking work | 5,061 practices registered

Veterinary Surgeons

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Graduate Veterinary

Posted: Monday the 19th October, 2020. 19h35

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: My love for animals is innate, I was the first and only one in the family to have this "gift" and, with pride, I was able to make appreciate and understand a little more these misunderstood and wonderful creatures.
Unfortunately, I didn't have the opportunity to study veterinary medicine in Italy, but I didn't lose hope and I went to Spain where I graduated from Alfonso X The Wise where I was lucky enough to learn from trained and passionate professionals, and I had also the fortune to practice with different species including exotic.
In recent years I have focused on equine sports medicine and with the spirit of resourcefulness that distinguishes me, I am ready to make new experiences! Being my first year working as a new graduate I really want to learn and find out how it's the work in other countries like England, I'm sure it will be a rich experience where I can put myself in the game and also improve my acknowledgments in equine medicine and English.

Gender: Female
Current location: Italy
Qualifications: Veterinary Medicine Degree
Qualified at: Alfonso X The Wise University
Country qualified: Spain
RCVS registered: No
Been qualified for: I'm a new grad
Type of practice I have experience in: Internships and Externships
Sole charge experience: No
Accommodation needed: Yes
Drivers licence: Yes
Availability: I can start anytime I need just a few days' notices, counting with the documentation to be fixed since I am Italian with a Spanish degree.
Special Interests: In the latest years, I was focused on Equine medicine, but I'm opened to all opportunities and experiences. I'm very interested in all types of animals and to improve my independence in clinical practice.
Computer skills: Microsoft Office: Word, Powerpoint, Excel.
Desired location: Any location is fine, preferably close to an airport or otherwise well connected to it. I am an islander and prefer places near the sea, but it is not a priority

This page has been viewed 207 times.