VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Tuesday, 26th January 2021 | 7,083 veterinary jobs online | 179 people actively seeking work | 5,069 practices registered

Veterinary Surgeons

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

MVDr. Stefanos Kalli

Posted: Thursday the 3rd December, 2020. 20h20

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: I am a 27 years old Vet from Limassol, Cyprus. I graduated from the University of Veterinary and Pharmaceutical sciences Brno, Czech Republic in June of 2019. As I am currently looking to make a step forward in my veterinary career.During the last academic year of my studies, I chose to immerse myself in the field of small animals, exotics and bovine medicine. My passion lays mainly in small animal medicine and more specifically soft tissue surgery.Since I was a little boy, I have always wanted to study Veterinary medicine, and my main motivation during my demanding studies was always the thought of becoming the best veterinarian that I could possibly be.During my childhood years I enjoyed hobbies like football, volleyball and art. I started playing football at the age of 7 in different football academies and played routinely until I reached the age of 18. When I finished high school, I spent 2 years in the Army of Cyprus as an obligatory duty. Afterwards, during my University degree, my free time has decreased dramatically and thus my priorities and hobbies have changed. The last few years I mainly spend my free time as an amateur photographer, taking photos of landscapes and animals.In 2016, I decided to search for a veterinary clinic to spend my free time during the summer holidays, as I wanted to prepare as much as possible for my future profession. Therefore, each summer I had my practice at a small animal clinic in my hometown Limassol. During the last three summers I have had the opportunity to participate in many interesting surgeries and internal medicine cases. This practice gave me the opportunity to understand how the daily routines work in a demanding private clinic and the way we, as veterinarians, have to handle owners and patients.As part of my last academic year in August and September of 2018, I had 6 weeks of practice in exotic animals with MVDr. Knotek and MVDr. Kusakova. The first 2 weeks took place in an exotic private clinic in Brno and the last 4 at the Exotic clinic of my university in Brno. This experience helped me to become familiar with many exotic species along with their main health problems and diseases.In November of 2018, I had 3 weeks of Ruminant practice in Hedemora, Sweden, as part of District veterinarians. It was something new and exciting since I didnt have that much experience in this field. I also spent 1 week at our University farm in Novy Jicin together with my colleagues. Here we performed vaccinations, dehorning of calves, blood sampling, C-section and omentopexy.In between my studies I have had the opportunity to attend various seminars and conferences that helped me to enhance my knowledge in different fields. Since September 2019, Im working as a vet in a first opinion practice in Dewsbury, UK. In this practice, up to now I had the chance to perform various types of surgeries like castrations of cats, dogs and rabbits, spaying of cats, C-sections in both cats and dogs, aural hematomas, lump removals and mastectomy. Im confident in sole working since this is a standard part of my current job.I am a social, ambitious and persistent person who always wants to accomplish his objectives. My goal for the future is to find a job that will help me become the veterinarian I always wanted to be. I consider myself as an easy-going person having great respect for people and animals. I am a team player and I always find pleasure in performing my duties at the highest standard.

Gender: Male
Current location: Cyprus
Qualifications: Doctor of Veterinary Medicine
Qualified at: Veterinary and Pharmaceutical University Brno
Country qualified: Czech Republic
RCVS registered: Yes
Been qualified for: 2 years. I graduated in 2019
Type of practice I have experience in: Small animal
Sole charge experience: Yes
Accommodation needed: Yes
Drivers licence: Yes
Availability: Available to start January - February 2021
Special Interests: Soft tissue surgery and imaging - ultrasound, xrays, echocardiography
Computer skills: Teleos
Desired location: I prefer somewhere around Leeds, West Yorkshire area. I can do also locum

This page has been viewed 1612 times.