VetClick
Menu Menu
Login

VetClick

/ Staff
Saturday, 26th September 2020 | 5,353 veterinary jobs online | 293 people actively seeking work | 5,046 practices registered

Veterinary Surgeons

Post a vacancy
Add your CV
Set up a jobs email

Veterinary Surgeon

Posted: Monday the 22nd June, 2020. 11h12

Login to view contact details

Login to your account to access the name and contact details of candidates.

Sign up as a recruiter if you haven't set up an account yet.

Overview: My name is Matei Safta and I am a veterinarian that would like to extend his knowledge in small animal veterinary but also in exotics as those are one of my main interests. I am currently in London but I am willing to relocate and start work asap.In the past I have worked as an intern for 1 year at Anton vets were I had the chance to develop my communication skills and understand how a veterinary hospital works. I also attended a course in wild animal health during which I learned more about zoo veterinary and wild animal pathology. This year I have attended a cours in wild animal biology during which I learned about zoo management and exotic animal husbandry. Currently I have been given the role of scientific director at the veterinary invertebrate society journal (visj). I am also a member of European association of avian veterinary and a member of Wildlife disease association.I think that I can be an asset for the team as I am willing to better my self in all field and I aspire to grow as medicine is a dynamic field were new treatments are developed every day. I am also looking to learn in order to get a Diploma or a post graduate certificate in exotic animals in the future.As a last message I want to say this in order to make you aware beforehand that I suffer from partial epileptic seizures without loss of conciousness under medication control.

Gender: Male
Current location: United Kingdom
Qualifications: Master
Qualified at: Universitatea de Stiine Agricole i Medicin Veterinar Bucureti
Country qualified: Romania
RCVS registered: Yes
Been qualified for: 5 years. I graduated in 2015
Type of practice I have experience in: Basic experience
Sole charge experience: Yes
Accommodation needed: Yes
Drivers licence: No
Availability: ASAP
Special Interests: Small animals, exotics, zoo and wild life
Computer skills:
Desired location: England, Wales and Scotland

This page has been viewed 389 times.